top of page

Old Bay Brussels Sprouts

I HATED brussels sprouts all my life, until my husband came along and changed my mind. He loved them so much however, he made it his mission to get me to like them. The first winner was taking my state spice, Old Bay (it's a Maryland thing), and coating the sprouts in them. I LOVED IT (Mission complete, honey)! Now it's a regular side dish with tons of different meals, and brussels sprouts are the first veggie I run to at the produce section. My Mom is reading this thinking "who are you and what have you done with my daughter?"

Seriously, these go great with almost anything. It's easy to pair with just about any protien for a simple meat and veggie dinner. Even mix it into a salad or use it as the base for a sunny side up egg like I did for breakfast! My husband even just took the leftovers from this photoshoot and mixed them into leftover pasta for lunch. They really can go with whatever and could become a great staple in your cooking, and easy way to add more veggies to your diet that taste AMAZING!

Old Bay Brussels Sprouts

Makes 4 small servings

1 pound brussels sprouts, sliced 2 tbs butter 3 tbs Old Bay or to taste Slice brussels sprouts thinly. Melt butter (or oil for a healthier alternative) in a pan at medium high heat. Add brussels sprouts and Old Bay. Sautée together until brussels sprouts start to brown, about 7-10 minutes. Serve hot!

Mmmm... butter. But you can substitute olive oil or coconut oil to make a healthier alternative. I don't think it changes the overall taste that much.

The steam and smell is her cue!

Pssst! If you like that dish towel, you can buy one here. ;)

"Aren't you gonna drop any?"

Maybe it's a Marylander thing, but I do love me some Old Bay in the mornin'!

bottom of page