top of page

Chipotle Poppyseed Dressing

While on my honeymoon in Sedona, Arizona, I got a salad that I still can't stop thinking about. It had a mixture of savory, sweet, smokey and spicy. Spinach, strawberries, bleu cheese crumbles, bacon, roast corn, red onions and chipotle poppyseed dressing. OH!!! My heart be still. Only problem is, I can't find the dressing anywhere and it doesn't exist on Pinterest yet. I'll let that sink in for a moment........

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------->

Ok, moment over. Yep! I had to figure out how to make this one all by myself. So I found a pretty great poppyseed dressing recipe to start with from ifoodreal. Then I simply added chipotle peppers.

So this is my first crack at it, but came out pretty awesome! Using two chipotle peppers makes it very spicy, so If you want to tone it down just use one to start and see what you think. If you have a higher tolerance for heat than me and think two is not enough, go to town and add more! This is super easy to make and and the ingredients are pretty standard household stuff for me (other than poppy seeds). So this will become a staple in my house pretty quickly since my husband also loves it.

 

Chipotle Poppyseed Dressing

Makes 1/2 cup

1/2 cup Greek yogurt, plain

1/4 cup water

1 tablespoon maple syrup or raw honey

1 tablespoon poppy seeds

1 teaspoon white vinegar

1 teaspoon Dijon mustard

1 teaspoon onion powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

Ground black pepper, to taste

2 chipotle chile peppers in adobo

Add all ingredients to a food processor. Run the food processor until smooth. DONE!

Like that towel? Get one here!

bottom of page